Skip to content

IICN Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the IICN is the governing body of the organisation. Directors are nominated and elected at the Annual General Meeting of IICN members.

Dr. John McConville, IICN Dean

The 2023 AGM took place on November 24th in the President’s Hall, Blackhall Place, prior to the Registrar’s Prize Meeeting. Prof. Brian Sweeney retired as Dean and his contribution to the IICN was acknowledged by Dr. John McConville, the incoming Dean. Dr. McConville thanked  the  directors, Dr. Jacinta McElligott, Dr. Tudor Munteanu, Dr. Rachel Todd, and Mr. Kieron Sweeney, who resigned from the Board following their period in office. He welcomed the new directors and looked forward to promoting research and education in clinical neuroscience as IICN Dean.

Meetings of the Board of Directors take place at 6 – 8 week intervals.

IICN Board of Directors 2023

Dr. John McConvilleDean (Chairperson)
Prof. Simon CroninSecretary
Dr. Lisa CostelloeTreasurer
Dr. Seán O'DowdDirector
Prof. Brian SweeneyDirector
Dr. Ferghal McVerryDirector
Prof. Sinéad MurphyDirector
Dr. Raymond CarsonDirector
Dr. Martin O'DonnellDirector


IICN Administrative Office

  • Ms. Colette Fitzpatrick, Executive Manager