Organisation Structure

The IICN is a limited company registered with the Companies Registration Office, company registration number 103630, and has charitable status with the Revenue Commission CHY Number 6645. It is also a charity and is registered with the Charities Regulatory Authority.
The registered office of the IICN is at 7a Carrickbrennan Road, Monkstown, Co. Dublin

Governance and Management

The Board of the IICN, which is elected by the membership yearly at the Annual General Meeting, directs the activities of the Institute. There are currently 9 members of the Board of Directors
Dr. Peter Boers is Chairperson of the Board (Dean), Dr. Janice Redmond is Vice Chairperson, Dr. Eimer Maloney is Secretary and Dr. Brian Sweeney is Treasurer.
The Institute Manager, Ms. Colette Fitzpatrick, organises the day to day management of the Institute. 

                                                                        IICN Board Members 2018

Dr. Peter Boers Chairperson (Dean)   Dr. Mark Delargy Director              
Dr. Janice Redmond Secretary   Dr. John McHugh Director
Dr. Eimer Maloney Director   Prof. Richard Reilly Director
Prof. Christopher McGuigan Director   Dr. Raeburn Forbes Director
Dr. Joan Moroney Director      

The IICN Board meets approximately every 6 - 8 weeks.

The Institute invites feedback from members and engagement with the wider medical community. Please contact the IICN at with any comments or suggestions.

Main Navigation